37.4 F
Friday, February 23, 2024

K’Lynn Lane to start new chapter with Ford Family Foundation

Oregon Frontier Chamber to start new chapter The...

Condon Chamber moves to Dunn Bros. Building

One of the region’s best-known entities is...

The River Democracy Act’s local impact

In late 2019, Oregon Senator Ron Wyden...

Live Updates: Election 2020

The Times-Journal will be tracking several local elections in Gilliam, Wheeler and Sherman counties

10:00 AM

Unofficial results from the Secretary of State are coming in for elections in Gilliam, Wheeler, and Sherman counties.

The unofficial results show that Pat Shannon has won the race for Gilliam Co. Commissioner.

Shannon leads in all three precincts of Arlington, Condon and Lonerock.

Wheeler County Sheriff Mike Smith has won the election to keep his job. Sheriff Smith was challenged by former Deputy Mitch Elliott, in a write-in campaign. Sheriff Smith won the election with more than 80% of the vote.

Sherman Co. Justice of the Peace Ron McDermid has won his reelection, winning nearly two-thirds of the vote. Deanna Christiansen won in the precincts of Kent and Grass Valley but McDermid carried the more populous precincts of Moro, Rufus and Wasco.

Fossil Mayor Carol MacInnes has won her reelection bid. MacInnes got 54.68% of the vote. Marietta Walker got 43.53% and lost by 31 votes.

The Secretary of State will certify all results and they are unofficial until that time.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

More Local Stories


To the Rescue

By Stephen AllenThe Times-Journal Everything changed for Teresa Farmer fifteen...

OBITUARY: Walter Eugene “Bill” Turner

Walter Eugene “Bill” Turner was born on November 6th,...

OBITUARY: Darlene Adair (Wetherell) Deen

Darlene Adair (Wetherell) Deen passed peacefully in her sleep...

“The Station” brings inspiration to Arlington

Entrepreneurship class spurs boutique shop A new boutique and coffee...

Bomb Threats: Arlington, Condon schools evacuate

Frontier Regional Alerts sent out automated messages and phone...